Bandicam

Forum for video clips.

Moderators: Commanders, NCO, Officers

Szyporyn
Squad CO
Posts: 710
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 9:26 am
Location: Denmark

Bandicam

Postby Szyporyn » Thu Apr 11, 2013 9:59 am

Here you can get bandicam - a program that lets you record in-game footage.

Link to bandicam
Image

Microlws
Squad XO
Posts: 286
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 11:53 am
Location: Denmark

Re: Bandicam

Postby Microlws » Thu Apr 11, 2013 10:13 am

nice ty m8! :)
Image

Creusot
Trusted Friend
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 2:39 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Bandicam

Postby Creusot » Fri Aug 23, 2013 3:29 pm

Thanks, I am using this now. It helps me study my engagements and see what I did wrong.

What settings are you using? I am getting insanely large files right now, to the tune of 150 MB for a minute or two of video. I may at times want to upload something to the forum, but that file size practically precludes that.
Image

Michael Myers
Squad Officer
Posts: 428
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 10:10 am
Location: Denmark

Re: Bandicam

Postby Michael Myers » Fri Aug 23, 2013 3:34 pm

You can adjust the quality of your shots, Creusot.
But you can also put your files in a "video-maker" like Windows Movie Maker, though I would recommend
a program like Sony Vegas. Thats the one I´ve been using to make my vids.
But you have to adjust the quality of your videos in there too or else it can take you up to 48 hours to
upload vids. Believe me, I know from experience. I know Szy and Micro had a nice laugh! :)

- Luciano out.
Image

Creusot
Trusted Friend
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 2:39 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Bandicam

Postby Creusot » Fri Aug 23, 2013 3:54 pm

Luciano wrote:You can adjust the quality of your shots, Creusot.


That's what I thought. The software lets one adjust size, fps, and quality. But what are good settings?
Image

Michael Myers
Squad Officer
Posts: 428
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 10:10 am
Location: Denmark

Re: Bandicam

Postby Michael Myers » Fri Aug 23, 2013 4:41 pm

Well, I use the Xvid resolution...
You can change that under "Video" and find "Settings" .. Havent changed the FPS´s.
The FPS settings should be around 60. At least it is on my computer.

My shots are almost crystal clear. Used BandiCam when recording my little teaser.



Hope that I have been to any assistance.. :)

S!
Image


Return to “Videos”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest